Richardkun’s Blog

Reviewing Great Music Is A Bitch

Meeting Utada

NOTE::THIS IS A LONG LETTER!!::
yesterday i made my way to hollywood california
to me Hikaru Utada
the line was long as hell
i was glad it turnd out like that.
met some nice people.
everynody brough their cd as well i did,cause it said that there was a signing.so we stood in line all day got in the make up store.
it was packed but i mange to make my way to the front
i was sporting a “Team Utada” shirt so see could see
anyhow.
she talked to some chick from KIIS Fm
and introduce some songs. (this was a listening party,introduce the whole album!)she sang snipts of “Apple And Cinnamon” “Me Meuro”
and “Poppin'”
then they took questions from the crowd my friend and the people bhinde me were screaming and point at me so they can ask me
they didnt thye over looked me
‘the people bhinde me were cool as fuck,i hope i run in to them again!
so they told us to form two lines so we could take our picture with her
i took out my “Ultra Blue”album and a sharpe so she could sign it.
they took my camera and took my picture and told me she cant sign it.
i shook her hand and it was life less,she didnt talk to her fans
she was cold and jus kept to her self……….i was like wtf?
so they gave us this “Sign” poster of hikki
for all i know some one else worte it.
she was so unfriendly
i’ve been to other signings and they were so nice giving hugs and firm hand shakes…….
as a die hard fan…….it hurt alot
on ch.5 she was nice and humble
i guess she’s two different people then
i started to cry after we got out.
cause i was mad and hurt.
how could she act like that with her fans?
we made her.
alot of people said the same thing about her
unfriendly,cold,did not talk with fans.
everyone who came to see hikki walked out with a disapointed face.
everyone is saying dont blame her blame the store…….
i blame both
hikki has the power to say “hey wait a min,these are my fans let me talk to them” but sadly she did not do that.
the store crew were rude.pushing out the store and such.
i thought meeting hikki would be awesome
i was wrong i see hikki in a different light now
she seemd like i dont need to be here i have japan to fall back on.
like i said the whole thing was just heartbreaking.
and now she just sent out a letter of apology
i’ve read it……i feel it was’nt sincere.
thats how i really feel.

March 25, 2009 - Posted by | Rants, Reviews

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

